Writing Exercise | Day 6

Today I noticed how very very wonderful God is. I had such a fabulous evening and it started out with me being stressed and sad and a bit angry. But then I began driving my route for Rise and as I picked up the kids I slowly began to forget myself and enjoy the wonderful people I had in my load. Our worship time was so full of joy and several of the kids glowed in awe and worship that was incredible to see. Minute by minute God poured out little blessings throughout the evening that snowballed into a huge ball of love. By the end of the evening it was just an explosion of joy in my chest that made me wish I could scream in a beautiful way. I’m so undeserving. But yet God chose to give me all these gifts.  As if He hadn’t filled me to the bursting, after church I enjoyed nasty wings with the delicious company and laughed until I couldn’t breathe. What. How even is God so kind and generous? Scuse my lapse into teenagese but I rly can’t even. 

Leave a Reply

