Writing Exercise | Day 5

Today I noticed the how satisfying it is to take a total wrinkle ball wad of cloth and make it clean and crisp and smooth. I kind of wish I could do that with my life. It feels like I’m doing more of thing where while you’re ironing out one wrinkle you turn around and magically you’ve ironed in a totally knew one. But I guess that’s kind of the point. I shouldn’t be trying to fix my life. I should be flexible and soft and tender and let God taking care of shaping me. You would think one of these days I would learn that. 

Leave a Reply

