Yo 2011

Cheerio 2010!

Yo world. Yo Sophomore Year. Yo Miss-15-years-old-almost-in-the-youth-group-already-has-your-permit-Kristi. Yo ’11 drama. Yo all the terrible things that will happen in 2011. Yo all the awesome music of 2011. Yo 2011.

Well, 2011 should be the best year yet. At least in the my little world. 🙂  I am looking forward to this summer like no summer before. Mostly because Heidi will FINALLY be home for good and she will not be traipsing off half way around the world or going to Bible School or engaging in  any other such occupations, Benji will be home for the summer, Hans will be home (unless he finds some deal to go to Antartica for 5 weeks that he just can’t resist), Dietch will be home because he can’t drive and Mom and Dad wouldn’t let him go gallivanting off to Narnia or anything, I will be home because I can’t drive (though I do hope Mom and Dad will let me go prancing off to North Carolina to visit my 3/4 sister for a couple of weeks), and Mom and Dad will be home unless of course they decide to go trotting off to New Zealand for their 25th anniversary (which Mom has been dreaming about for 15 years). And that, my friends, is the reason that this summer should be exceptionally good. And so here are a few things I would like to do in 2011:

Visit Mia-my-dear, for two weeks or more =)

Get good scores in Math

Read a bunch of old books like The Inferno by Dante

Eat escargo

Tell the most wonderful people in the world that I love them

Get a better handle on politics

Lose weight (haha)

Discover an awesome book (already accomplished that [thanks Benj])

Develop a greater appreciation for poetry

Learn more about world history

Develop a closer relationship with God

Read the Bible more frequently

Learn how to witness better

Go somewhere new

Meet lots of new people

So Cheers to the new year and the changes that will come.

Yo.

-Kristi

2 thoughts on “Yo 2011

  1. Hi!
    What awesome book did Benji tell you about? I’m Marland, living in Bangladesh. I know Ellis, Lynita and family. John Allen just arrived last week, and Teresa Miller (their cousin from Colorada) arrived later in the week.
    Your Great Grandfather, Ananias Beachy was my Grandfather, since my Mother, Fannie Jane is your Grandmother Miller’s sister. I did enjoy this post.

  2. Hello Marland! I have heard a lot about ya’ll and it’s always nice to hear that someone you have heard a lot about actually knows you exist too. 🙂 Benji bought me The Little Prince and A Wrinkle in Time for Christmas and I have enjoyed them greatly!

Leave a Reply

