Politics

Well…I am sorry I have not been posting very much lately, and I am not really keeping to my resolution [is not it irritating when you push the slash button a lot of times instead of the backspace button] about posting every day I shall lower my expectations and only try to post very often.

I like politics. The republican convention has finally begun and I am really looking forward to it because I am seriously liking McCains Vice President, so far I have only heard two of her speeches and am looking forward to hearing more of them. She is very inexperienced, but full of fire and very gracious. She will also attract the feminists as she is, of course a woman  and in her speech she said that Clinton had put three million cracks in the glass [meaning the glass that forbids women to become Vice President or President] but that we should, in essence, elect McCain and her and shatter the glass forever [by the way her name is Sarah Palin, she is governor of Alaska]. Here are a few quotes from her latest speech:

“Here’s a little news flash for all those reporters and commentators: I’m not going to Washington to seek their good opinion. I’m going to Washington to serve the people of this country.”

“I had the privilege of living most of my life in a small town. I was just your average hockey mom, in Alaska, and signed up for the PTA because I wanted to make my kids’ public education better,”

Before becoming governor, Palin served as mayor of Wasilla, she recounted, adding: “And since our opponents in this presidential election seem to look down on that experience, let me explain to them what the job involves. I guess a small-town mayor is sort of like a ‘community organizer,’ except that you have actual responsibilities.”

“Here’s how I look at the choice Americans face in this election. In politics, there are some candidates who use change to promote their careers. And then there are those, like John McCain, who use their careers to promote change.”

Anyway, she had the best speech ever!! And the crowd went seriously wild!!! I really, really like her hes got the experience and shes got the fire! So really, really, really, really, pray that the right person will be chosen.

Here is my favorite Obama quote: ” We… are the ones… we… have been waiting for.”

Well good night, -Kristi

P.S. the dots in the favorite Obama quote are pauses not cut out parts.

2 thoughts on “Politics

Leave a Reply

